Knowledgebase:
How to manually remove the game
Posted by Gary Breckenridge, Last modified by Gary Breckenridge on 01 December 2014 06:21 AM

If for some reason you can't get the game to uninstall properly, this article will explain how you can do it manually. Be very careful when doing this since your saved games can be deleted if you're not careful. If you want to keep your saved games and haven't backed them up, then you should read this. If you are using Windows XP, then you'll need to submit a support ticket for help on manually uninstalling the game.

 

Uninstall game but preserve data:

Windows Vista/7/8 PC:

First off, navigate to the following location using Windows Explorer: C:\Users\[Your User Name]\Documents\Out of the Park Developments\OOTP Baseball 15\ [If you have an older version, then change the "15" to the correct version number. Don't forget to do this on the lines below as well.]

Make sure that you are inside of the folder "OOTP Baseball 15". If you don't have any customized files, then you should delete all folders in here except for the saved_games folder. If you have custom data files in addition to your saved games, then you need to be careful not to delete those folders that contain them.

Next, go here and remove the "OOTP Baseball 15" folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\Out of the Park Developments\OOTP Baseball 15

Finally, remove the folder called "config" from here: C:\Users\[Your User Name]\AppData\Roaming\Out of the Park Developments\OOTP Baseball 15\config

"Appdata" is a hidden folder. One way to find it is to go to the start menu and type in %appdata% (include the percent symbols) in the search bar down at the bottom left and then browse to the config folder and remove it.

Once you've done all of this, the game is completely removed from your computer, except for your saved games.

Mac:

1) Open up a Finder window and go to the Go menu and hold down the option key (or alt key).
2) Now select Library from the menu (it's hidden if you don't hold down the option key).
3) From there, open up Application Support, then Out of the Park Developments and finally, OOTP Baseball 15. [If you have an older version, then change the "15" to the correct version number. Don't forget to do this on the lines below as well.]

Make sure that you are inside of the folder "OOTP Baseball 15". If you don't have any customized files, then you should delete all folders in here except for the saved_games folder. If you have custom data files in addition to your saved games, then you need to be careful not to delete those folders that contain them.

Once you've done all of this, the game is completely removed from your computer, except for your saved games.

 

Complete uninstall of game: [Warning: All of your saved games will be lost!]

Windows PC:

To do a complete uninstall, you can use Windows Explorer to delete the "OOTP Baseball 15" folder from here: C:\Users\[Your User Name]\Documents\Out of the Park Developments\OOTP Baseball 15\ [If you have an older version, then change the "15" to the correct version number. Don't forget to do this on the lines below as well.]

Also, go here and remove the "OOTP Baseball 15" folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\Out of the Park Developments\OOTP Baseball 15

Finally, remove the folder called "config" from here: C:\Users\[Your User Name]\AppData\Roaming\Out of the Park Developments\OOTP Baseball 15\config

"Appdata" is a hidden folder. One way to find it is to go to the start menu and type in %appdata% (include the percent symbols) in the search bar down at the bottom left and then browse to the config folder and remove it.

Once you've done all of this, the game and all its data is completely removed from your computer.

Mac:

1) Open up a Finder window and go to the Go menu and hold down the option key (or alt key).
2) Now select Library from the menu (it's hidden if you don't hold down the option key).
3) From there, open up Application Support, then Out of the Park Developments and finally, Delete the OOTP Baseball 15 folder. [If you have an older version, then change the "15" to the correct version number.]

Once you've done all of this, the game is completely removed from your computer, except for your saved games.

 


Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: